A Student Council is selected each year by each department and appointed via a formal investiture ceremony. This team works closely with the authorities to support the institution in its everyday functioning. This student body acts as a link between the teachers and the taught and also takes on the responsibility of guiding/leading the students appropriately. The core group of this body of students comprises of the main office bearers, namely the Head Boy, Head Girl, Prefects and Club Presidents. In addition, each department selects a capable team of prefects to carry forward the tasks at hand.